Unspoken – My Debut Book of Poetry

Cover1 copy

Unspoken, my debut poetry collection, has been finally published. 🙂

You can buy the book from here: https://pothi.com/pothi/book/ebook-vishnu-vardhan-unspoken.

About the Book 

As a young adult, you step into a ruthless world…you fall in love, you have your first heartbreak, you get betrayed, you struggle through intense pain, you lose hope, and yet, amidst the gloom…you find a silver lining – a hope for a better future.

Unspoken is all about the struggle towards finding your own identity in this world of also-rans. It is poignant, beautiful and intensely moving. Be ready for a rollercoaster ride of emotions – poems ranging from prostitutes to exams will enthrall you. If you have been in love, you will love reading these poems.

“I meet your eyes with mine, questioningly,
And you look away into the distance.
I plead with my voiceless silence,
For a single drop from your eyes,
As a memoir of all our years of love,
You struggle and wring your eyes awhile,
But, not a single teardrop falls.”

About Me

I’m a ‘self-proclaimed’ misfit (so much for following the calling of the heart). I’m not your average ‘MNC guinea’. After working as an Instructional Designer for three years at Akamai, I quit my high-paying corporate job to startup a social enterprise, Indian Superheroes. Through this organization, I’m committed to making the urban poor community self-sustainable through the three fronts (what I call the Holy Trinity) of health, education and entrepreneurship.

I’m also the co-founder of Rentokart, (www.rentokart.com), an online rental marketplace that aims to drive a shift towards renting out products versus buying them outright. I love designing (websites et. all, samples here and here), traveling, also teach at Just Robotics. My friends deem my energy levels to be always high (without external stimulants ofcourse), and my love for kids and animals alike has been documented as an unwarranted outlier in my family that’s terrified of dogs. In short, one crazy prick with a poor sense of humor. The kids will all vouch for it.

Thank you for all the support. 🙂

Link to buy the book: Here.

What do you think?