A world with no boundaries

Unconditional love

I lived in a world with no boundaries,

Where time ceased to move beyond the present,

Where the mind thought of no one else but you,

Where the heart knew no fear but only love,

Where the soul found itself dissolved completely . . . in you, 

Where the universe shrunk to contain just the two of us,

Where the only tears I shed were of happiness,

A prayer of hope,

Of love.

And I dissolved . . . melted . . . unconditionally in you.

I wish to die in your embrace . . .

For my nirvana is not in reaching God,

But in dying on my angel’s lap.

I loved you with all my heart,

With everything I’ve got . . .

And nothing else mattered.

2 thoughts on “A world with no boundaries

What do you think?

