One day . . .

I have just one mighty dream in all of my life,

Safe in the caresses of my beating heart,

I will stand against the forces of the world,

The conspiracies, the devious schemes,

The knives, the backstabs, the cutthroats.

I will stand Alone.

Against the world.

Alone, but, brave.

Discovering-what-success-looks-like

Even if the mighty sky falls on me,

And crushes me into ruins,

Battered and bruised,

Bloodied and near dead,

Life hanging by a thread,

I will not give up,

My dreams are mine,

Always mine.

Only mine.

I will rise from the ashes,

Again.

And come what may,

One day,

I will win the world and the universe.

2 thoughts on “One day . . .

What do you think?

