Ashes . . .

As the years fall from the branches of time,

I struggle to wipe my tears away,

Every place my feet travels anew,

Stokes the dead fire in my heart,

The castles of love we built together,

Crashes down from the doorway of heaven,

You left me face the world alone,

And you moved away to a better life . . . to a better place.

 

I carved your name in the walls of my heart,

Adrift in my dreams, alive in my desires.

Dying a slow slow death . . .

Every day

Every minute

Every second

Every moment

Every drop of life left lingering

Reminds me of you.

Always you.

Just you.

 

I meet your eyes with mine, questioningly,

And you look away into the distance,

My heart stops beating, my pulse stops throbbing,

I plead with my voiceless silence,

For a single drop from your eyes,

As a memoir of all our years of love,

You struggle and wring your eyes awhile,

but, not a single teardrop falls.

One thought on “Ashes . . .

  1. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours as of late, but I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the internet will be a lot more helpful than ever before. “Learn to see in another’s calamity the ills which you should avoid.” by Publilius Syrus.

What do you think?

