God’s own country . . .

I desperately wanted to visit this place,

They say its god’s own country,

With mystic powers and endless life,

And freshness of soul, mind and body.

 

They say its nature at her best,

Endless streams, rainbows and falls,

Flowers of myriad colors and

The smell of nectar, clear and pure.

 

I was in a fix,

Mom and dad won’t allow me to,

You’ve got your exams and,

A degree to complete,

They don’t understand, they never will.

 

But then I read about people who visited this place,

And so I thought,

Why not give it a shot.

So that’s what I did,

And I’m here now,

God’s own country.

 

The travel is simple,

You don’t need trains, cars or buses,

Or even ships and airplanes,

All you need,

 

Is a fan and a rope.

 

(In memory of my friend who committed suicide)

2 thoughts on “God’s own country . . .

What do you think?

