Am alive . . .

5258502_f496

Life seems to flow by like a river,

Moments of happiness few and far between,

My eyes speak of a fear unknown,

My heart beats to a tune unearthly,

My soul dances to steps uncertain,

But, am alive.

Eyes are wet without a reason,

The flowers wilted by will or treason,

The world spins to a beat uncanny,

My hands reach out to dreams unflourished,

My legs walk down a path untrodden,

But, am alive.

Deathly silence keeps me company,

Pangs of fear crush the joy within,

Tears stream down my face unexpired,

My body succumbs to pain unclothed,

My soul searches for a life untainted,

But, am alive.

What do you think?

