Tears . . .

Tears-eyes-16143904-500-368

Just promise me this, one day

when its time for us to part,

to take the different routes

God gave us, you’ll look back

And remember the times

We spent together,

Once your tears have dried and

Your spirits soar again,

You will sit back, touch your heart,

Take these poems out and read them.

A tear will fall from your beautiful eyes,

And I just hope that wherever I might be,

In India, America or heaven, I’d be

By your side to wipe your tears,

Not physically, but, atleast in your memories,

You’d remember that this guy wanted you

To never cry again in your life, and,

Out of the respect for an idiot who loved you,

You’d lift your heavenly fingers,

And just wipe the tear off your cheeks,

And say to yourself . . . This one is for you Vishnu.

And I promise you, wherever I might be

At that point of time, I will sense your actions,

I will smile, and fall in love again.

What do you think?

