Virtusa

ImageChef Custom Images ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

December 16th, 2010.

So, finally I can say with a certain amount of pride that I have been recruited in one of the leading companies in America, Virtusa πŸ™‚ And, boy, the process of selection of the final list of candidates for the company took a long time ! whew ! and, by the time I had finished it was 12 o clock in the night. Talk about love for the job πŸ˜‰

The entire selection process was a mind boggling routine, we had three VERY difficult rounds and I was almost starved for breath…Talk about mind-freak…this will surely rank as one amongst them πŸ™‚ The first round was a written test, that had six sections (!!). Reading was ok, writing was the easiest, but, then came the tough part. Aptitude was totally different from what I had expected, and, they asked us all sorts of questions from a variety of domains, visualization, and, problem solving..I was famished but the end of it πŸ˜‰
Then came C programming and believe me, it was very tough, they had six problems extending to many pages with all those >>,<<,^,* operators, it would take a professional about ten minutes to solve and we only had 5 minutes to solve it ! 😦

Let’s cut out the boring talk now, and get on with business πŸ™‚ We had to wait three hours for the results to be announced and only 20 people in the end were selected for the technical and HR rounds. 20 out of 430 students, wow, that’s something πŸ™‚
The technical interview was a different ball game altogether ! The interviewer, Mr.Jo went through my resume and found that I had compered various stage shows in college, and so he went on to ask me all sorts of…well…HR questions πŸ˜‰ HR questions in a technical interview..unbelievable !

The interview went on for 40 minutes and by the end of it, he was very impressed with me and said to me that I have a very interesting personality πŸ˜‰ He said I’ll ask the HR interviewer to handle me and I was like “Hey !! you didn’t ask me any technical questions !” I was pissed off, after all, I had studied technical and practiced over 450 programs just so that I could clear this round..! and, so, I pleaded with him to PLEASE ask me atleast one technical question and still he deemed it best to disappoint me ! poor me 😦

The HR interview was amazing, I was in my elements and words were flowing like a river meeting the sea πŸ™‚ I knew that I could get placed by the end of it all, but, still the tension was unbearable. We had to wait till 12 o clock in the night to know the results and one by one the names were called out…They were announcing the names in alphabetical order(which I didnt realise till later) and, so, with every name being read out, my hopes were beginning to diminish…1..2..3…10…11…I thought i was screwed πŸ™‚ and, then they read out the name that mattered the most to me and it was like “and, the last one in Virtusa is Vishnu Vardhan” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I can never forget December 15th, 2010 for changing my life πŸ™‚ and, though I have job offers from various companies, I love the fact that passing the virtusan test was the most difficult challenge I had to face, and, maybe, for that reason alone, I will surely be a future employee in Virtusa πŸ™‚ Cheers to life !

What do you think?

