My dear…

ImageChef Custom Images

As we grow older, and your hair becomes white,
I’d look back to these beautiful days,
The days when I yearned for you, waited,
For your messages, your call, hours on end,
Looking at my phone, and when a beep rings,
I jump to see if it is from you, then throw it back
Disappointed, never was it love, something greater…
You were a part of me, and I needed your messages,
For they were my tonic, for the best thing about me
Is you…I’ve told you before and I’ll tell you again,
As we grow older, we continue to change, but,
One thing will never change, my dearest, that
I will still continue to love you.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

What do you think?

