Incomplete…

ImageChef Custom Images

Life is a parody of broken dreams,
Of spoken words, of unspoken moments.
I’ve done my best to be truthful to all,
But, somehow, I’m unable to be the same with you.
Oh, please, don’t give me that sense of incompletion.
I never know how this happened,
Or When it happened.
But, I don’t want it to define my life.
I’m incomplete.

It’s a case of mistaken identity.
I’ve never had anything against you
And it hurts to see you turning away,
Avoiding me, shying away from me.
Oh, what did I do
To deserve this pain ?
I’m unable to bear it,
The sorrow, the torture of knowing
You are unwelcome in someone’s world.
I don’t expect us to become great friends
Or even meet each other again,
But, please do forgive me if I’ve wronged,
A hi, a bye would be enough for me
To cherish everyday and treasure forever.
I can’t handle this incompletion.
This incompletion will haunt me forever.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

What do you think?

