I’m a coward…

ImageChef Custom Images

As I move on in the passage of time,
I can’t help but stop to think of you.
The memories that we share,
And the times that we spent together.

Did I make a mistake, did I wrong you,
I have no answer, but all I can say is,
I’ve been a coward, I’m willing to change,
I just want to see that smile back on your face.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

I should’ve spoken about my true feelings to you,
But, what if you rejected me ?
That would have thrown my life into an abyss,
And so, I, the coward, kept mum.

I should’ve spoken to you about your husband,
Or atleast told you that he was a two-timer,
But, what if you thought it was desperation
And so, I, the coward , kept mum.

I should’ve spoken to you after your divorce,
But then, you needed my shoulder,
To cry and lean on.
And so, I, the coward, kept mum.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

And now, looking at you, I realize
I’ve gravely wronged,
Oh my dear, where is that smile of yours,
The smile that nailed me to the cross
The smile that made me blush,
The smile for which I hid my true feelings
Just so that I could atleast be with you ?

I’m willing to marry you now,
I’m willing to forsake my family,
My friends and my dignity
Just so that I can see that sunshine smile,
Back on your beautiful face.
But what, if you think that you’d never
Want an other relationship ?
And so, I, the coward, keep mum.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

What do you think?

