Unspoken…

I’m staring down the road,
Lonely and alone.
Is this the turn life promised me,
Or just another of its pitfalls ?
It seems such a pain to achieve what
I set out to do.
By the pavements lie the memories
Of those unspoken moments.
The times roll by, and the sands
Rub me down.
I’m moving forward but I seem
To lose it all.
I draw closer and realize that
I’m drawing away.
I still think that I never see
The brighter side.
But, what if I had been more just a
Bit more faithful ?
Would this side have been
Brighter too ?

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

What do you think?

