Big Bang Theory…

ImageChef Custom Images

September 12th, 2008.

Dear diary,

To describe this day as one hell of a heck would not be doing justice to the chain of events that unfolded like one stray photon which caused the Big bang. So i would leave it best unlabelled.

You can of course make out from the images and photos that we had a whale of a time. We did ! I mean, it was supposed to be our department symposium, but now you might wonder why all the photos are taken in class or on the bus. Right ?

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

To tell you the truth, the symposium was one big BAD mistake. I admit to have been bloody bored during my one hour stay inside that “24-hour fan-conditioned” auditorium. We had a guest of honour, a “someone” from TamilNadu Electricity Board. At the end of his “inspirational speech(compere Soumya)!” he himself must have been left wondering why only the fans in the auditorium work and not the ACs ! Some problem with current supply, I presume.

Anyway, we were then asked to load ourselves up with refreshments (in limited quantity of course !) and I sensed the opportunity to escape dance invitingly in front of me. I reqiured no second invitation ! But, I had a shock when I reached my class. Most of the boys and girls had already parked themselves comfortably in our classroom desks. They too must have been invited. Maybe invites always reach me late ! Beats me !

So, it was then that we had the “Big Bang” the one that we were talking about earlier. Emotions were displayed in ample measure and those photos would do a better job describing our carefree attitude than my words on the monitor. So, browse those photos and guess for yourself !

Take care.

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

Shree Vishnu Vardhan

What do you think?

