The train…

“Hey, you, let me in… I got here first…” Anand said.
“Hello, mister… That’s not my problem.. Now don’t you dare push me… I’ll get in… you come in after me…”
“Are you sure you want to get in?”
“Of course, I want to… I have no other choice…”said Badri solemnly “Now, move aside or I’ll smash your nose…”
“Hey, hey, wait a minute…”Deva alleged “that’s my luggage you’re carrying in… See, it has my name on it…”
“Oh… Sorry sir, it was a mistake…”
“Where is she? She’s gonna be late as usual… Doesn’t she come early atleast once in a while?”Chandran enquired.
“Now, don’t you go about scolding her again.. She’ll be here any minute…”

“Anyone sitting here?” asked Badri.
“Can’t you see? Does it look like someone is sitting there? Now don’t make a fuss and sit down” said Chandran.
“Hello everyone…I’m Deva”
“We didn’t ask…Anyway I’m Anand…And you are…?”
“Well, I’m Badri…”
“ I’m Chandran…”
“And I’m Elakya…”said someone from behind, panting.
“Well, finally you’re here…I was beginning to worry about you… Why do you always come late huh?”said Chandran.
“You both are husband and wife, I presume?”
“Of course not. I’m his sister…I’d be sorry if I was his wife…!”
“hey, that was mean… You know, I really don’t get angry all the time…Only sometimes…”
“Yeah…Yeah…ONLY sometimes…”
“Hey, anyway, how did you all land up here?” asked Deva “Did you all receive the letter like I did?”
“What letter are you talking about?”said Anand “The one that said… Come one, come all…the experience of your lifetime awaits you…An all-expenses paid trip to…thingy?”
“Yeah…that one…”
“Hey, I received one too…”
“Me too…”
“You mean, you got one and you didn’t tell me?” Chandran rolled his eyes.
“Why didn’t you tell me first?”
“Hey, stop it… Don’t start fighting again…”
“Ask him to stop first…”
“What did I do? You should’ve told me…”
“Shut up…Don’t argue you two…You’re getting on my nerves…” snapped Deva.
“Where are you from anyway?” asked Anand.
“Well, I’m from Ahmedabad…”said Badri.
“I’m from Chennai and she’s too…” said Chandran, indicating Elakya.
“Yeah, ok…I’m from Bangalore…and you?”
“Well…I’m from Bangalore too…But you don’t look bengaluru….” Anand pointed to Deva.
“Of course I am. Don’t be an idiot…”
“Whatever…I’m not going to argue…I’m tired…”
“I think we’ll all sleep for a while now…What do you say?”
“Good idea… Been a while since I slept peacefully…You know. Been travelling throughout…”
“Great…Should I put off the lights?”
“Wait…Wait…”
“Who the hell is that…?”
“…At this time too?”
“Hello…Everyone…I’m the TTR…Now, show me your tickets…”
“Tickets…? But, we don’t have any?”
“What do you mean you don’t have any? In that case, you need to step off the train…”
“Sir, please…We’re tired…We’ll buy tickets from you now…We don’t mind paying double..”
“You don’t huh?”said the TTR “well, then… ok… Now, out with five lakhs…”
“Five lakhs? You don’t need to worry sir… The government will send the money to my family. I’ll ask them to send it to you. And anyway, they said it was an all-expenses paid trip…”
“Where to, sir? The letter didn’t mention…”
“Don’t you know? There is only one destination for this train…”
“Where to…?”
“Well, wait and see…”
“Anyway… Could you leave us to sleep sir? We’re tired…”
“Yes, of course guys… Take care…”
As the train chugged along peacefully towards heaven, the lights were turned off and the victims of the blasts began snoring.

What do you think?

