Trust fall…

Trust fall

Let’s do something different! I’m sure you’ll be bored if I repeat the last seminar again!
We’ll do another activity!
For this activity, I need one representative from the audience.
Venkatesh stands up…
Applause breaks out…
Venkatesh, here’s what I want you to do…
Face the board…
Stand on the edge of the stage…
When I say 1…2…3, you need to fall back…
I’m not responsible if you break your head!!!
“Ok…”
1…2…3…
He just steps back and acts as if he fell…
No… I want you to really fall… fall on your back…
He shakes his head…
“Of course not…”
Ok… let’s give him an option…
Call four people from the class whom you can trust the most…
He calls out… 1…2…3…4…
Here’s what I want the four of you to do…

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more
Hold hands and when venkatesh falls, catch hold of him and push him back…
“Ok…”
Ok… 1…2…3…
He falls… they catch hold of him and push him back onto the stage…
They all depart to warm applause…
Ok… What do you think you got out of the activity?
“You need to fall in life to be able to move forward… failures are the stepping stones to success…”
Good… but what do you think was different between the first and the second case of the activity…
“In the second case, he didn’t have any fear…”
Bang on the head…
I just wanted to tell you…
There are 3 types of friends…
Consider I’m running a multi-million dollar company and that I’ve lost a part of my money…
Well, I’m sitting there crying and the first friend comes in… he sees me crying and he also starts crying…
Does that help?
“NO…”
Well, I’m still sitting there crying and the second friend comes in… he says “it’s all fate… you can’t change it…” he consoles me… does that help?
“NO…”
Man, I’ve already got loads of problems, I’m looking for solutions…
I’m still crying and the third friend comes in… he sees me crying… throws an arm around my shoulder and says… “So what if you’ve lost a part of your money? You’ve still not lost ME! What’s a friend for if he can’t help you out of your troubles… come, together, we’ll recreate your business… together we’ll push your business back to the same level… if not, we’ll take it to the next level…”
Does that help?
“YES…..”
Just look around you… how many friends you have whom you can really trust?
Well… I just wanted to say this… I may not hang out with you guys at pizza corners or coffee days, but, when you need help, I’ll be the first one to lend my shoulder… no, not for you to cry on… but as a support for you to move to the next level… Trust me… Will you?
“YES….”
I walk for the second time, back to my seat…

What do you think?

