Tough Choice ahead… But not for me…

May 29th, 2008.
” Vishnu, you have to make a tough choice. Tell me your decision in a week’s time but we’ll love to have you here … “
Well, this made my day. I mean, the day itself was great in its own way, but this was the icing on the cake.
I had to wait for sometime before they called me in for the interview. So, I spent my time scrutinizing the others who had come for the interview. To my utter disbelief i found that all of them went in for the interview with their parents. What a shame. Come on, after all we are adults. What’s the big deal about going for the interview without being mama’s boy ? (Pssst… It was my mom who told me all this and forced me to go in without her…) Anyway, I was quite confident and walked in to the room with an “excuse-me”… That completely through them off-guard. Good… SVV 1. Management 0. That didn’t last long however. Even before i could take my seat they asked me whether I had come alone. I had to say NO. So, all the trouble came to nothing. I had to fetch mom from outside the room. SVV 1. Management 1. After that, it was a one-man show. Wow… was I fired up. I did tell them that I was doing engineering. I also told them that I wanted to join vis-com because I had to follow my heart at some point of my life. They seemed impressed. I also told them that i wanted to be a film director and that I’ve already written scripts for some short films of mine. They hence asked me loads of other questions related to films as they could see my interest in that field. So, at the end of it all they said
” Vishnu, you have to make a tough choice. Tell me your decision in a week’s time but we’ll love to have you here … “
So, my full-time score must have been SVV 15. Management 1. But, I lost count after a while.
I had already made up my mind long before that. Let me get a basic degree and then plunge into my world. I promised myself that. It’s the least I can do to my loving family…

What do you think?

