Fate rules !!!

May 27th, 2008.

Well, to say that my family has become one happy lot would be a bit of an understatement. I actually had the courage to speak out to my mom and dad about the “peer” pressure they exerted on me and told them flat out that I would love to live life my way. I stressed that I would love to do a film-making course after I finish with engineering. They seemed shocked that they had such a big role to play in me becoming moody the past few days. But then they seemed to understand. That’s the good thing about parents. They are willing to learn. To tolerate. I will always forgive them. After all, they have no prior experience in raising a child. Anyways, I had a pleasant surprise waiting for me in the evening. An application form for Visual Communication from DG vaishnav. Wow !!! You see, I do love God for the way he created parents. We could have so many strains, fights, tantrums but at the end of the day, they still remain firmly by your side, constantly coaxing us to reach out for our dreams. Well, so you see, All’s well that end’s well. This cliched statement could well make the top of the Laws of God list. That’s it from me for today, catch you later. Bye !!!

What do you think?

